Global Meetings Industry Day

Global Meetings Industry Day

Bulgarian Convention Bureau team, together with all our members will be joining later today the virtual celebration of #GMID20 and will fully support the attempt at the GUINNESS WORLD RECORDS™ title for largest audience for a virtual conference!  #EventProfs from around the globe will meet again!

Global Meetings Industry Day (GMID) was created to be an international forum for advocacy, awareness, and celebration for the events industry, and why events mean business. This year, the impacts of the COVID-19 virus have been felt around the world. No event has been left untouched, we are all reeling from the effects that this global pandemic has had on our industry and communities.

Based on advice from the World Health Organization (WHO) and government around the world, we are not encouraging to live events for GMID. But we will still meet and come together – and we’re going to break the world record doing it!

Not registered yet? There is still time to do so!  You’re invited to be part of this grassroots attempt at the GUINNESS WORLD RECORDS™ title for the largest audience for a virtual conference!

April 14, 2020
Time: 9 AM PDT | 12 PM EDT | 1 PM ADT | 5 PM UK Time | 12 AM CMT | 2 AM ACT
The virtual meeting room will be open 15 minutes prior.

Join us for an uplifting show of unity as we recognize the positivity, resiliency, and tenacity of the people who make up our amazing industry.

#GMIDGOESVIRTUAL, #Eventprofs, #MeetingsBulgaria